Call for Nominations for election to the 2020 INTIX Board of Directors
2020 INTIX Board of Directors



Deadline: TBD

There are four Board of Director seats to be filled. New directors will assume office following the 2020 INTIX Annual Business Meeting January 23, 2020.



The following are not eligible for election as they are Nominating Committee members or continuing Board members.

Nominating Committee
CHAIR: Kay Burnham, Segerstrom Center for the Arts, Costa Mesa, California
Dan DeMato, FutureTix, Selden, New York
Mardi Dilger, Miami Marlins, Miami, Florida
Martin Gammeltoft, Activity Stream, Copenhagen, Denmark
Mitchell Klein, Broadway Across America, New York, New York
Dusty Kurtz, TicketsWest, Spokane, Washington
Josh Logan, NCAA, Indianapolis, Indiana
Jo Michel, Michel Consultancy, Newcastle, Australia
Aubrey Stork, Mirvish Productions, Toronto, Ontario, Canada


Continuing Board Members - Terms Ending 2020
Not Eligible for re-election:
Amy Kline, ShowClix, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Eligible for re-election:
Andrew Thomas, Ticketing Professionals Conference, Wales, United Kingdom
Jenifer Thomas LaMorte, Tessitura Network, New York, New York
Josh Ziegenbusch, Oakland Athletics, Oakland, California
Eric Valley, Consulant, Quebec, Ontario, Canada

Continuing Board Members - Terms Ending 2021
Alison Barry, Chautauqua Institution, Jamestown, New York
Crystal Brewe, Kimmel Center, Inc, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Tammy Enright,, Washington, District of Columbia
Cat Spencer, Booking Protect, Leeds, United Kingdom

Continuing Board Members - Terms Ending 2022
Amy Graca, Caesars Entertainment, Las Vegas, Nevada
Lynne King Smith, Etix, Phoenix, Arizona
Shawn Robertson, Center Theatre Group, Los Angeles, California

Duties, Qualifications and Commitments of the

INTIX Board of Directors:


See specific duties by reviewing the INTIX By-Laws


The Board of Directors:

  • serves as the principal governing body of INTIX
  • envisions INTIX's future
  • provides strategic oversight for the business affairs of INTIX and is responsible for the fiscal health of the association
  • continuously recruits future leaders of INTIX
  • works with the President & CEO who is responsible for executing programs approved by the Board
  • values and promotes consensus, cooperation and participation among all members at every level as individuals, as opposed to any particular segment or constituency of the INTIX membership, and represents the interests of the entire association



Nominees should have:

  • effective leardership abilities
  • ability and eagerness to envision the future of the association
  • commitment to visioning, planning, and governing INTIX based on its vision, purpose, and values
  • ability to be decisive and represent the position of INTIX and the Board of Directors
  • ability to participate assertively in, and solicit open and careful, deliberation
  • objectivity and the willingness to consider and evaluate the ideas of others
  • a membership in good standing
  • support from employers/colleagues and the ability to meet the financial requirements
  • Each of the elected Directors serve a three year term.
  • Directors are expected to attend a minimum of three Board meetings annually. The Board typically meets during the Annual Conference and in the spring, summer and fall.
  • Board members unable to attend in person may participate via conference call.
  • Each Director is assigned to serve as a liaison to one of INTIX's committees or task forces.
  • Attendance in person requires that either the individual or the employing organization assume overall responsibility for travel, accommodations and out-of-pocket expenses associated with attending Board meetings.
  • Each Director is responsible for either donating or raising funds annually at a level agreed to by the Board. The current amount is a minimum of $500. If raising the funds from others, this amount cannot come from support that INTIX already receives for its programs and conferences. Total payment would be due by August 31 of each corresponding fiscal year.

If you need more information or have questions, contact Tiffany Kelham at


Click HERE to submit your nomination.