Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Join
News & Press: INTIX News

Join a Committee

Thursday, February 12, 2015   (0 Comments)

Awards Committee
Purpose: to expand award categories, review nominees and generate overall enthusiasm for the awards. To serve on this committee, you must be an INTIX member representative from your organization with full INTIX voting privileges.

Contact Person: Richard Powers, Chair
Wolf Trap Foundation for the Performing Arts
Telephone: (703) 255-1852
Email: richardp@wolftrap.org

Board Liaison: Adam Rubin
Spektrix USA
Telephone: (917) 544-1545
Email: adam.rubin@spektrix.com


Conference Committee – 2016 Anaheim

Purpose:to work closely with headquarters in a joint effort to ensure that the Association’s signature event is consistent with INTIX’s commitment to providing a forum for the entertainment ticketing industry through education, innovation, participation and networking.

Contact Person: Shawn Roberston, Chair
Center Theater Group
Telephone: (213) 972-8040
Email: srobertson@centertheatregroup.org

Board Liaison: Joe Carter
Los Angeles Philharmonic
Telephone: (213) 972-3165
Email: jcater@laphil.org


Education Committee
Purpose: maintain and identify education initiatives through email, newsletters, the website ,message boards and social media, while keeping a library of knowledge-based materials to be able to work closely with the local conference committee in a joint effort to ensure that the association's signature event is consistent with INTIX's commitment to education and excellence, and that the content and program offered reflects the diverse needs of the membership.

Contact Person: Guislaine Bulman, Co-Chair
Ticketpro
Telephone: (514) 849-0237x2545
Email: gbulman@ticketpro.ca

Contact Person: Josh Ziegenbusch, Co-Chair
Oakland Athletics
Telephone: (510) 563-2217
Email: jziegenbusch@oaklandathletics.com

Board Liaison: April Moon
Canadian Stage Company
Telephone: (416) 368-3110
Email: amoon@canadianstage.com


Exhibitor Relations and Sponsorship Committee
Purpose:to identify and encourage potential exhibitors and to keep in touch with our present exhibitors. To encourage sponsorship, identify potential sponsors and thank them with letters and personal thanks.

Contact Person: Sara Chebishev, Chair
AudienceView
Telephone: (416) 687-2000 x6026
Email: sara.chebishev@audienceview.com

Board Liaison: Dan DeMato
FutureTix, Inc.
Telephone: (516) 578-3588
Email: demato@futuretix.com


Member Connections Committee
Purpose:to welcome new members and provide all members with a reference for questions on specific industry issues.

Contact Person: Jason Varnish, Chair
BOM Advisers
Telephone: (412) 608-3863
Email: jvarnish@bomadvisers.com

Board Liaison: Amy Constantine Kline
Manchester Craftsmen's Guild
Telephone: (412) 689-6337
Email: akline@mcg-btc.org


Nominating Committee
Purpose:to coordinate the nominating process for nominations to the Board of Directors. To serve on this committee, you must be an INTIX member with full INTIX voting privileges.

Contact Person: Jennifer Aprea, Chair
Jacobson Consulting Applications
Telephone: (817) 371-7891
Email: Jennifer.aprea@jcainc.com


Professional Development Grant Committee
Purpose:to encourage and evaluate professional development grant applications and participate in fundraising efforts to increase the Professional Development & Education (PD&E) Fund. To serve on this committee, you must be an INTIX member with full INTIX voting privileges.

Contact Person: Sara Gilles, Chair
Mattamy Athletic Centre
Telephone: (416) 598-5970
Email: sara.gilles@ryerson.ca

Board Liaison: Geo Haynes
California Academy of Sciences
Telephone: (415) 379-5241
Email: tix.geo@gmail.com


Silent Auction Committee
Purpose:to actively solicit contributions of goods and services to be auctioned at the annual conference in support of INTIX's educational initiatives and to assist with the logistics and staffing necessary for onsite management of the silent auction.

Contact Person: Crystal Clinton, Chair
Grand Ole Opry Group
Telephone: (615) 231-1544
Email: cclinton@opry.com

Board Liaison: Debbie Ballentine
Grand Ole Opry Group
Telephone: (615) 231-1546
Email: dballentine@opry.com


Social Media Committee
Purpose:to increase awareness of INTIX and of INTIX’s social media presence, and offer consultation to INTIX members on utilizing social media within the industry.

Contact Person: Christina Pryor, Co-Chair
Grand Ole Opry
Telephone: (615) 231-1530
Email:

christina.pryor@opry.com


Contact Person:
Rebecca Simmons, Co-Chair
Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre at Encore Park
Telephone: (404) 733-5011
Email: rebecca.simmons@woodruffcenter.org

Board Liaison: Amy Constantine Kline
Manchester Craftsmen's Guild
Telephone: (412) 689-6337
Email: akline@mcg-btc.org

Membership Management Software :: INTIX Policy :: Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal